Concord Middle School hands out yearly awards in virtual format
top story

Concord Middle School hands out yearly awards in virtual format

  • Updated
Only $3 for 13 weeks
Concord Middle School Awards

Concord Middle School handed out its grade-level awards in an online ceremony Friday.

Concord Middle School handed out its grade-level awards in June in addition to its teacher awards.

You can read more on the teacher awards at

Principal Liz Snyder introduced the awards online via Facebook from the gymnasium where the students would have received their honors had it not been for schools shutting down as educational buildings for the academic year in April.

“It was only fitting that I come to the gym to be where you would be sitting if we were doing our eighth-grade graduation in person, but never fear, you are here and today we honor you,” she said. “You are here in the hallways driving me crazy slapping those metal signs going class to class.

“You are in the cafeteria waiting around lingering for friends as they come in from other classes with just laughter-filled as you congregate.

“You are in the doorway saying, ‘Good morning, Dr. Snyder, I hope you have a great day,’ and on those same busses rolling out in the afternoon wishing us well.

“You are here in the the classroom, both the combination of collaborative chaos and silent testing, but in each setting working so hard for your grades and the curriculum and the standards that we’ve taught.

“You are on the athletic fields, you are in the band room, you are in the art room, you are here. You are Concord Middle School; you are our Miners, and today we honor you.”

The school handed out awards for everything from math to PE. Here is a list of each award.

Sixth gradeMarlyn Amaya Garcia — ELA

Austin Reeves — ELA

Lorena Ramirez Zarate — Math, Principal’s Award

Carson Taylor — Math

Ajayla Jackson — Science

Steven Lopez — Science

Mariah Adams — S.S.

Emberli Carrillo Perez — S.S.

Hayden Burns -Math

Dominque Jenkins — Math

Aida Marquez Najera -ELA

Luke Fegley — ELA

Emily Harrison — Science, Chorus

Abigail Williams — Science

SaMyah Miller — S.S., CTE

Aeden Morley — S.S.

Joshua Aguilar — Math

Alexandra Navarro Torres — Math

Anthony Lim — AMPS

Brianna Mason — AMPS

Alana Price — ALPS

Declaen Edwards — ALPS, Band

Lilli Hill — Chinese, Chorus

Kimberly Barrera Marin — Chinese

Emily Harrison — Spanish, Chorus

Michelle Tzunun Lopez — Spanish, Visual Art

Zoey Wood — Visual Art, CTE

Dylan Blake — Visual Art

Fe’nyx Fernandors — Visual Art

Aiden Elledge — Band

Jocelyn Cortes Perez — Performing Arts

Zoie Floyd — Performing Arts

Lucy Witte — CTE, Health/PE

Katelyn Rhodes — CTE

Jacob Davis — CTE

TaiJon Saunders — CTE

Azaria Blount — Health/PE

Stazia Briggs — Health/PE, Kindness

Carson Taylor — Health/PE

Leeyuna Brewton — Health/PE

Edwin Hernandez Milla — Health/PE

Katelynn Ferguson — Health/PE

Madison Powell — Health/PE

Elizabeth Mills — IB

Brenda Bonilla Marquez — IB

Karen Coyote Marin — IB

Ismael Patricio Anorve — Kindness

Keyshia Howard — Kindness

Seventh gradeSavion Anderson — SS, Principal’s Award

Memphis Brown — SS

Morgan King — Science

Tessa Drabenstadt — Science

Arianna Ellis — ELA

Krista Nichols — ELA

Breanna Avila Vasquez — Math

Madeline Marden — Math

Andrew Herrera Urbina — Science, Math

Tylik Henry — Science

Mia Switalksi — SS

Mariah Franklin — SS

Nevaeh Fields — Math

Ashlyn Blue — ELA, Visual Art, CTE

Johan DeCubellis — ELA

Gage High — SS, Health/PE

Korin Olivia Noyola — SS, Visual Arts

Olivia Earnhardt — Science

Orestes Alvarado — Science

Maynor Hernandez — ELA

Sydney Sosebee — ELA

Genesis Joya — Math

Jordi Tapia — Math

Desmond Monte — Math 1, Band

Natalie Nebrich — AMPS, Band

Selena Ramirez — AMPS, Spanish, Visual Art, Health/PE

Megan Clemens — ALPS, Chorus

Kristopher Jones — Math

Chloe Grant — Math

McKayla Pyle — ELA

Mason Porter — ELA

Hayley Clemens — Chinese

Bree Kendrick — Chinese, Health/PE

Eva Efird — Spanish

Kelvin Diaz Mejia — ESL

Ashlyn Taylor — Visual Arts

Emma Young — Chorus

Aziah Fowler — Global Music

Ajunee’ King — Global Music

Alexa Moon — Global Music

Jaeda Douglas — Global Music

Hayley Clemens — CTE

Keegan Rett — CTE

Saul Narvaez Gonzalez — CTE

Karla Olivares Chavez — CTE

Danielle Kueviakoe — CTE

Giselle Flores Alvarenga — Health/PE

Jayden Young Williams — Health/PE

Lucas Guerriero — Health/PE

Isaac Daley — IB

T’Nasjn Cherry — IB

Heydi Salamanca — IB

Bethany Garcia Cortes — Kindness

Araceli Perez Lopez — Kindness

Kayli Hernandez Ramos — Kindness

Eighth GradeRyleigh Eudy — ELA, Principal’s Award

David Lowder — ELA

Nestor Melendez Ocampo — Math

Ella Pierce — Math, Kindness

Sawyer Parker — SS

Heidy Arenellas Figueroa — SS

Jalia Brown -Science

Deegan Wilson — Science

Sarah Weaver — SS

Logan McFarland — SS

Kate Smith — Math

Jaquilan Wallace — Math, Health/PE

Adeola Fapetu — ELA

McKenna Cooper — ELA

Kimberly Valdivia Gonzalez — ELA

Ashley Tzunun Lopez — Science, Perfect Attendance (3 years), Chorus, IB Reflective

Delilah Vejar — Science

Hillary Luc — Math 1, IB Knowledgeable

Willow Croom — Math 1, Visual Art

Caridad Bernard — ALPS

Josh McIntosh — ALPS

Alyssa Hall — ALPS, Health/PE, IB Balanced

Lily Witte — ALPS

Keyon Smith — SS

Ethan Tredway — SS

Tiffany Mason — Chinese, Health/PEwa

McKenzee Jenkins — Chinese

Victoria Dutterer — Spanish

Asiah Banks — Spanish, IB Communicator

Racheel Bernal Sandoval — ESL

Asiah Banks — Visual Art

Kaleb Lowder — Visual Art, Health/PE, IB Principled

Alex Hunt — Visual Art

Autumn Sanders — Chorus

Jessica Cruz Chavez — Global Music, CTE

Joshua Lyles — Global Music

Denise Bedolla — Band

Asher Taylor — Band

Donelle Bond — Global Music

Alondra Dominguez Mejia — Global Music, Math

John Ross — CTE

Madison Fairley — CTE

Chaylen Flake — CTE

Connor Riley — CTE, Kindness

McKenzee Jenkins — CTE

Alexa Garcia Perez — Health/PE

Caden Viar — Health/PE

Marley Higgins — Health/PE

Katherine Smith — Health/PE

Hugo Rodriguez Villatoro — IB Inquirer

Joshua McIntosh — IB Open Minded

Alexis Clark — IB Caring

Yamileth Anorve — IB Thinker

Tyler Ledbetter — IB Risk-taker

Demarion Pulley — Kindness

Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.